2014 Law Society Awards

Posted: 03/13/2014

cta for Law Society Awards 2014The Law Society will honour eight outstanding members of the legal profession at its annual award ceremony at Osgoode Hall on May 21.

Event details here.

The Law Society Medal, the Lincoln Alexander Award, the Laura Legge Award and the Law Society Distinguished Paralegal Award will be presented to recipients whose careers represent the highest level of achievement and commitment to serving society and the profession.

“The Law Society is very pleased to recognize and celebrate the achievements of these eight exceptional individuals, whose leadership and dedication to the legal profession are exemplary,” Treasurer Thomas G. Conway said.

“All of this year’s recipients have advanced the profession’s core principles of access to justice and equality through their unique contributions to their communities.”

The 2014 Law Society Medal recipients are:

The 2014 Lincoln Alexander Award recipient is Nigel G. Gilby.

The Laura Legge Award recipient is Susan E. Opler.

The Law Society Distinguished Paralegal Award recipient is Paula Stamp.