2018 Honorary LLD recipients announced

Posted: 05/24/2018

LLD recipientsEach year, the Law Society recognizes outstanding achievement by distinguished members of the profession and the public by awarding Doctor of Laws degrees, honoris causa (LLD) at its Call to the Bar ceremonies.

This year’s recipients are:

Professor Bruce Elman (London – June 20)

The Honourable Eleanore A. Cronk (Toronto – June 26 a.m.)

The Honourable Leonard Stephen (Tony) Mandamin (Toronto – June 26 p.m.)

Reuben Rosenblatt (Toronto – June 27)

Senator Murray Sinclair (Toronto – September 28)

Degrees are granted in recognition of outstanding achievements in service and benefits to the legal profession, the rule of law or the cause of justice.

The call to the Bar is a time of great celebration in the legal community. It offers the profession an opportunity to welcome its newest members, and also to honour those who are role models for the legal community.