New benchers appointed

Posted: 06/27/2019

Six new benchers were appointed to Convocation by the Government of Ontario as public representatives.

The new benchers are:

  • Robert Bateman
  • Dr. Benson Lau
  • Nancy Lockhart
  • Geneviève Painchaud
  • Clare Sellers
  • Doug Wellman

Benchers Seymour Epstein, P.Eng, and Gerald Sheff were reappointed.

The Government of Ontario appoints eight non-paralegal, non-lawyer benchers to Convocation, the Law Society’s board, which also includes 40 lawyer and five paralegal benchers, elected by their peers.

More information.